Starfield Game Pass

Starfield is coming to Game Pass — here’s when

By Olivia Richman

|

Sep 5, 2023

Reading time: 1 min

While a lot of gamers have gained early access to Starfield, the rest of us are left anxiously awaiting the upcoming release. Luckily, Starfield is coming out soon, including Game Pass.

Starfield may be getting some mixed reviews, but a lot of gamers still want to experience the game for themselves before making a judgment on the Bethesda space adventure. Luckily, they’ll be getting that chance in the near future.

When is Starfield coming out?

The official release date for Starfield is September 6, 2023.

Players who purchased the Premium or Constellation version of Starfield have been able to play the game since September 1, 2023, thanks to early access. But not everyone was willing to shell out the extra cash and have been awaiting the global release.

Blog post image

What time is Starfield available?

  • West Coast US: September 5 at 5 pm PDT
  • Central US: September 5 at 7 pm CDT
  • East Coast US: September 5 at 8 pm EDT
  • UK: September 6 at 1am BST
  • Europe: September 6 at 2 am CEST
  • Japan: September 6 at 9am JST
  • Australia: September 6 at 10 am AEST
  • New Zealand: September 6 at 12 pm NZST

When is Starfield coming to the Game Pass?

Starfield is exclusive to Microsoft, meaning it’s only available for PC and Xbox players. When it launches tomorrow, Starfield will be available on the Xbox store and Steam. On top of that, Starfield will be available on the Game Pass on day one.

This means if you have the Game Pass subscription service, you’ll be able to pre-download Starfield for its worldwide launch tomorrow and start playing right away.

Recommended

All we know about how CSGO skin gambling became an industry

CSGO skin gambling didn’t come up over night…

By Fariha Bhatti

|

Jul 18, 2024

WWE icon Rhea Ripley is now a playable Operator in Call of Duty

WWE 2K cover wrestler Rhea Ripley is now making her way into Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 in the...

By Fariha Bhatti

|

Jul 17, 2024