Full list of origins, classes in TFT Set 7: Dragonlands leaked

By Steven Rondina


May 20, 2022

Reading time: 3 min

Leaks have become the norm for Teamfight Tactics, and TFT Set 7 is no different as all the traits, origins, and synergy bonuses for the game’s new set have been leaked.

A leak for TFT Dragonlands landed on Chinese social media sites, with the details quickly spreading to other regions from there. The leak is a full cheat sheet, revealing the complete roster of champions set to appear in TFT Set 7 as well as what each of the different classes do in the game.

Many of the wrinkles to TFT Set 7 will be largely familiar to players. Most champions’ abilities are standard fare for the game, including transformations, splash damage, shields, and so on. What sets Dragonlands apart from past sets is the many unique synergies to be found in the game.

As the “Dragonlands” name suggests, the set is built around big, powerful dragon units. Previous announcements revealed that these dragon units would function best solo, losing some of their strength if there was more than one dragon on a team’s board. This functions similar to the God-King trait from TFT Set 5.

All TFT Set 7 origins

The full list of origins in TFT Set 7 includes:

  • Astral
  • Bard
  • Whisperer
  • Dragon Trainer
  • Guild
  • Jade
  • Legend
  • Mirage
  • Ragewings
  • Revel
  • Scalescorn
  • Shimmerscale
  • Tempest

Many of these origins will be familiar to players or intuitive in terms of what they do. Tempest units deliver a stun that lasts one second to every enemy unit on the board after nine seconds, rebels fire missiles at nearby enemies with each ability cast, mirages get bonus attack speed, and so on. There are many more creative options, however.

Scalescorns are specifically meant to counter dragons, with a synergy that reduces damage from high-HP heroes so long as they don’t have a dragon on their team. Shimmerscales give players unique items that are exclusive to the trait. Jade units spawn “dummy” pieces that periodically give nearby allies an attack speed boost.

Dragon trainers are an interesting class that summon a dragon they feed at the start of each combat round. Each time the dragon is fed, it gains HP and AP, and 25 feedings gives the dragon another star.

Astral is set to be the reroll-focused origin of this set, replacing the Yordles of Gizmos and Gadgets. Every five times the shop is re-rolled there is an increased chance of finding astral units.

All TFT Set 7 classes

Many familiar classes from previous TFT sets will return with some familiar skills. The full list includes:

  • Assassin
  • Bruiser
  • Cannoneer
  • Cavalier
  • Dragon
  • Dragonmancer
  • Evoker
  • Guardian
  • Mage
  • Mystic
  • Shapeshifter
  • Spellthief
  • Starcaller
  • Swiftshot
  • Warrior

Cavaliers, assassins, bruisers, mages, warriors, and so on are back and all work pretty much the same as before. Cannoneers also return and have the added benefit of firing an extra AOE attack every five seconds.

Dragonmancers are a new class that bestows HP and AP bonuses. These bonuses increase based on both the number of dragonmancer units and the number of stars shared between those units.

Swiftshot is another new class that will serve as a dedicated backline threat. Swiftshot characters gain bonus attack range and bonus damage based on how far they are from their target.

Finally, there is the namesake of the set. Dragons count as multiple units for their origin, but take up multiple slots on a team. They also get an extra +600 HP if they are the only dragon on the team, providing some motivation for running them solo.


Worlds 2023 Knockout Pick’em predictions

Time to pick the winner of Worlds 2023!

By Melany Moncada


Oct 29, 2023

NRG defeats G2 Esports at Worlds 2023

NRG is keeping the NA faith alive!

By Melany Moncada


Oct 28, 2023

T1 moves to Knockout Stage at Worlds 2023

Faker and company do not dissapoint!

By Melany Moncada


Oct 28, 2023