Tekken 8 Fight Pass

Tekken Fight Pass rewards, cost, release

By Olivia Richman


Apr 4, 2024

Reading time: 2 min

The Tekken Fight Pass is here, bringing fighting game players new missions and rewards.

Similar to battle passes in games like Valorant and Fortnite, the Tekken Fight Pass is meant to inspire players to grind online matches to race through its levels to earn in-game currency. Here’s everything you need to know about the Tekken Fight Pass.

When is the Tekken Fight Pass in Tekken 8?

The Fight Pass is already here! It arrived on April 1, 2024. It was part of a recent update that also included other big changes, like Eddy Gordo arriving on the roster.

What is the Tekken Fight Pass?

The Tekken Fight Pass is a new feature that will let you increase your level by completing daily and weekly missions during online matches.

Within the Tekken Shop, you can purchase the Premium tier of the Tekken Fight Pass, which has more desirable items and the opportunity to earn Tekken Coins. These are in-game currency that can be used for items in the Tekken Shop.

What’s in the Tekken Fight Pass?

No matter which version you get, the pass has 60 levels. The items include customization pieces for characters and avatars, titles, profiles, life bars, and more cosmetics. The more interesting items are in the premium pass.

Tekken Fight Pass pricing

Tekken 8

You’ll need to spend 600 Tekken Coins (about $6 in IRL cash) to get the Tekken Fight Pass. Of course, you can’t buy just 600 Coins so if you don’t have any Coins already, you’ll need to pay $10 for the 1,050 Tekken Coins pack minimum.

If you complete all 60 levels in the pass, you will earn back 600 Tekken Coins or more.

The Premium version will cost you 2,000 Tekken Coins. It will boost you up 20 ranks, but you’ll need to spend a minimum $20 to get enough in-game currency for it.

Keep in mind that the Tekken Fight Pass lasts for two months. During that time, you’ll need to grind online matches by completing daily and weekly missions. Winning rounds or dealing damage a certain way will earn you EXP. The highest levels require you to play 50 online matches and then win 50 rounds.