SK Telecom T1 release more than half of League roster

By Melany Moncada


Nov 22, 2018

Reading time: 1 min

SK Telecom T1 have released seven players, including iconic bottom duo Lee “Wolf” Jae-wan and Bae “Bang” Jun-sik.

After one of the worst years in the organization’s history, SKT decided to make drastic changes and released seven of ten contracted players. The biggest surprise is the departure of Bang and Wolf, two players that had became synonymous to SKT.

Bang and Wolf joined SKT in 2013 and played as a duo for most of their time with the squad. In 2018, SKT brought in Lee “Effort” Sang-ho as support and Wolf became a sub after playing briefly as a jungler in the spring.

The other five players leaving SKT are Park “Thal” Kwon-hyuk, Park “Untara” Ui-jin, Kang “Blank” Sun-gu, Park “Blossom” Beom-chan, and Choi “Pirean” Jun-sik.

Blank joined SKT in 2015, and the jungler eventually shared playing time with Han “Peanut” Wang-ho. Once Peanut left the team, Blank became the starting jungler. His inconsistent performance was the target of much scorn from fans.

Untara was the replacement for Heo “Huni” Seung-hoon in the top lane. He started as a promising top laner but was soon replaced by Thal, who joined in 2018 as part of the ten-man roster.

Pirean didn’t see much action in the mid lane, not surprising considering that he was the sub for Lee “Faker” Sang-hyeok. Blossom also joined in 2018, and saw little time on the rift. Blossom was known during his brief stay with the team for his unpredictable and aggressive style.

All seven players are now free agents looking for new teams. From the ten-man roster, only three players remain: Faker, Effort, and Han “Leo” Gyeo-re.


Mario Kart 8 Deluxe

How many coins do you need to unlock everything in Mario Kart 8 Deluxe?

You’ll need a good amount of coins to unlock everything in Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.

By Olivia Richman


Apr 16, 2024

Poppy Playtime The Hour of Joy

What is The Hour of Joy in Poppy Playtime?

Here’s what went down all those years ago…

By Olivia Richman


Apr 13, 2024