Diablo 4 Early Access date, preload time, and more

By Fariha Bhatti

|

May 30, 2023

Reading time: 2 min

Diablo 4 is slated for a worldwide release on June 6, but eager players can experience the world of Sanctuary ahead of the official release. 

Diablo 4 is an upcoming action role-playing game developed and published by Blizzard Entertainment, scheduled for release in just a few days. After a decade, the developer is finally bringing back the story that focuses on the simple folk of Sanctuary. The release isn’t far, but fans of the popular franchise would want to try the game as soon as possible.

Fortunately, it’s possible to get a head start on Blizzard’s RPG before June 6. Diablo 4 early access is available for everyone.

How to get Diablo 4 early access

Diablo 4

The opportunity to experience Diablo 4 Early Access is exclusively reserved for those who have pre-ordered either the Digital Deluxe Edition or Ultimate Edition of the game. This early access can be enjoyed across multiple platforms, including the PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC, via Battle.net.

Those who purchase the base edition of Diablo 4 will have to wait until June 6 to play the game like everyone else. But, if you are buying Deluxe or Ultimate Edition, you can start playing on either June 1 or 2, based on where you are from:

  • June 1: 4 pm PDT, 7 pm ET
  • June 2: 12 am BST, 1 am CEST

Here’s how to preload Diablo 4 Early Access

With early access for preorder players beginning on June 1, players would want to preload Diablo 4 to avoid any last-minute complications. For this purpose, Diablo 4 will be available for preload from May 30 at 4 pm PDT. Here’s how to do it. 

PC

  1. Launch the Battle.net client
  2. Pre-purchase either the Digital Deluxe or Ultimate Editions of Diablo 4
  3. Go to Games and then select All Games
  4. Click on Diablo 4 and open its menu
  5. Go to Game Version and select Diablo IV
  6. Select download

Xbox

  1. Launch the Xbox Store and search for Diablo IV
  2. Select Download
  3. Prepare to slay Lilith’s Legions

PlayStation

  1. Launch the PlayStation Store and search for Diablo IV
  2. Select Download
  3. Prepare to save Sanctuary’s citizens from unspeakable darkness