When is Overwatch 2 being released in each country?

Olivia Richman • October 3, 2022 12:47 pm

The gaming community has anxiously been waiting for Overwatch 2 since the original game’s servers went down on October 2. So when will Overwatch 2 be released exactly?

When Overwatch 2 was initially announced, Blizzard stated that gamers would be able to play the game together whether they were on Overwatch 1 or Overwatch 2. While it was a bit confusing, it seemed as though Blizzard was going to implement a lot of the new content into the first game, making some question why the sequel was necessary.

Then, Blizzard surprised everyone by announcing that Overwatch 1’s servers would actually be shut down a few days before Overwatch 2’s release.

When are Overwatch 2 servers up in each country?

Overwatch 2 is coming out on October 4, but some players are unclear on the actual time they can finally start enjoying their free-to-play copy in an attempt to speedrun the Season One Battle Pass.

After waiting since late 2019, Overwatch 2 is finally upon us. But when exactly can the Overwatch community start playing?

Here is when Overwatch 2 is playable depending on where you live:

  • 8PM BST (London)
  • 12 PM PST (Los Angeles)
  • 3PM EDT (New York)
  • 9PM CEST (Paris)
  • 4AM KST (Seoul)
  • 6AM AEDT (Sydney)
  • 4PM BRT (Santos)

Does Overwatch 2 have cross-progression?

All of your cosmetics and rankings should carry over to Overwatch 2 if you have merged all of your accounts to your Battle.net ID account. Here’s how to do it:

  1. Login to Overwatch from your console account
  2. Follow the on-screen prompts to scan a QR Code on your mobile phone.
  3. Enter the code displayed on your console to connect to or create your Blizzard Battle.net Account.
  4. Once complete, you will be prompted to confirm your account upon the next game login to merge your accounts.

article-img

Thorin and Montecristo on the future of Flashpoint, Cloud9, FPX, more

Nick Johnson • April 26, 2020 3:19 pm
article-img

These are all the Call of Duty games and what sets them apart

Kenneth Williams • December 16, 2021 7:09 am
article-img

Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope release date, characters, more

Olivia Richman • May 21, 2022 4:12 pm
article-img

Here are all Pokémon games in order of their release

Christian Vejvad • July 1, 2021 2:42 pm
article-img

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is getting a sequel in 2022

Olivia Richman • February 14, 2022 11:44 am
article-img

CD Projekt Red announces Cyberpunk sequel, new Witcher trilogy

Olivia Richman • October 4, 2022 8:59 pm