Resolut1on, Fear, and more team up at J.Storm for TI9 qualifier

By Marta Juras


Jul 5, 2019

Reading time: 1 min

J.Storm is ready for The International 2019 after finalizing its Dota 2 five-man team.

J.Storm’s new roster includes Clinton “Fear” Loomis, David “Moo” Hull, Roman “Resolut1on” Fominok, Leon “Nine” Kirilin, and Sivatheeban “1437” Sivanathapillai. The team will be coached by Jimmy “DeMoN” Ho.

The new roster will be aiming to return to The International for the ninth annual edition of the concluding tournament of the Dota Pro Circuit. They will be playing in the North American closed qualifiers from July 11 to fight for one of the six final spots available in the tournament

1437 switched to J.Storm from Tigers, a team that placed first in DreamLeague Season 10 but has not achieved much since then. As a part of TNC Pro Team in 2017, he placed at the top of China Top 2017 and MDL Macau.

Nine was the first German player to reach 9000 MMR in Dota 2’s ranked play. As a trial solo mid player for J.Storm’s roster, Nine placed second at WePlay! Dota 2 Tug of War: Dire America.

Resolut1on played for VGJ.Storm in 2018 before the latest rebranding. That team placed first at the GESC: Thailand Dota2 minor, second at the MDL Changsha Major and 7-8th in The International 2018.

J.Storm has recently announced on Twitter the release of former players Park “March” Tae-won and Jonathan “bryle” Santos from the team.

The team has gone through a few roster changes during this season. Lee “Forev” Sang-don has left the squad in May when Resolut1on joined and Moo switched his role from the carry to offlane. A few days later, Nine and DeMoN joined on a trial basis while bryle and March switched to the inactive roster. DeMoN returned to coaching the team this June and 1437 took over his position in-game.