Nintendo Direct June 2024 date, games

By Olivia Richman

|

Jun 17, 2024

Reading time: 1 min

There’s about to be a Nintendo Direct and gamers are hoping it’s finally the day we’ll hear about the new Nintendo Switch console. Here’s what we know about the June Nintendo Direct so far.

Nintendo Direct date

The June Nintendo Direct is going to be livestreamed on June 18 at 7 AM PST. It’s estimated to be about 40 minutes to an hour.

  • PT: June 18 at 7 AM
  • ET: June 18 at 10 AM
  • BST: June 18 at 3 PM
  • CEST: June 18 at 4 PM
  • JST: June 18 at 11 PM
  • AEST: June 19 at 12 AM

How to watch Nintendo Direct

The Nintendo Direct will be livestreamed on YouTube. Here’s where it will be broadcast.

What will be in the June Nintendo Direct?

The Nintendo Direct will be focused on games coming to the Nintendo Switch in the latter half of 2024.

There have not been any leaks or confirmed announcements for the Direct tomorrow. But Nintendo fans assume we’ll hear more about Luigi’s Mansion 2 HD and Nintendo World Championships: NES Editions, since both games are coming in July. The other announcements may be more remakes and remasters since Nintendo is probably waiting to put larger games on the new console.

It’s been confirmed, however, that the Nintendo Switch 2 — or whatever it may be called — won’t be discussed tomorrow. There will be an announcement for the new console this year though.

Recommended

gaming rig

Sweden’s strict gambling regulations and the rise of esports betting

Although there are lots of safe gambling sites out there, it’s important to understand the legal...

By Fariha Bhatti

|

Jul 22, 2024

All we know about Splitgate 2, sequel to the hit FPS game

All you need to know about the sequel to Splitgate!

By Fariha Bhatti

|

Jul 20, 2024

All we know about how CSGO skin gambling became an industry

CSGO skin gambling didn’t come up over night…

By Fariha Bhatti

|

Jul 18, 2024