Saying goodbye to your Valorant or League of Legends account requires just a few clicks on the Riot website.
To deleted a Riot account for League of Legends, Valorant, or any other Riot game, head to Riot’s support page on the official website. From there, navigate to the section on deleting an account. Log into your account and then fill out the form while double-checking that the information is correct. Submitting the information will begin the process of deleting a Riot account.
Once you submit your request for deletion, Riot Games will hold your League of Legends account for 30 days. During that time, the owner can cancel their request for deletion through the website. If the 30 days pass with no such intervention, the associated LoL account will be deleted and will no longer work.
Why would people delete their Riot account?
Destroying a Riot account may seem like a senseless move to some gamers, but there are plenty of valid reasons to delete a Riot account.
One possible reason is that a player may have multiple accounts that they no longer want to remain active. Older accounts are sometimes hijacked by account sellers and sold to other players. By deleting older accounts, players can prevent the information tied to that account from getting into the wrong hands.
On a more somber note, some gamers may realize that they are addicted to League of Legends or Valorant and see account deletion as a potential solution. For these players, Riot offers the ability to delete accounts. Regardless of the reason, all players must wait the same 30-day holding period before their Riot account is deleted.