Fnatic signs four new Dota 2 players

By Neslyn Apduhan


Sep 1, 2018

Reading time: 1 min

Fnatic aims to start strong in the new Dota Pro Circuit season with a new look to its squad.

Fnatic has announced the departure of three players and a coach. Jacky “EternaLEnVy” Mao, Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora, Johan “pieliedie” Åström, and coach Kurtis “Aui_2000” Ling part ways with the team after disappointment at The International 2018. Fnatic has continued the contracts of the Filipino duo Azel “Abed” Yusop and Djardel Jicko “DJ” Mampusti, with the latter signing a multi-year contract.

The TI8 journey for Fnatic ended unexpectedly with an upset loss to underdog Team Serenity on the first day of playoffs. Despite a strong group stage, the team’s early exit created much speculation regarding the roster’s future together.

As the new DPC season starts, Fnatic still looks strong. One of the best teams in Southeast Asia now welcomes four new members: Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong, Daryl Koh “iceiceice” Pei Xiang, Pyo “MP” No-a, and Kim “DuBu” Doo-young join Fnatic on their road to the Aegis of Champions.

Jabz and iceiceice recently played for Mineski, with whom they dominated SEA and took a direct invite to TI8. MP and DuBu had their last stint with Immortals in the North American Region.

DuBu will assume the captaincy of the new Fnatic roster.  MP will be the new carry and iceiceice will bring offlaning experience to his new team. Abed and DJ will see no role movement as they will continue to play mid and support, respectively. Jabz will also be playing as Fnatic’s support.

Fnatic’s roster shows a stack of talented and experienced players, but the team’s synergy is yet to be tested. They’ll have their first opportunity at the Kuala Lumpur Major.