Fnatic prepares for new DPC season with a new Dota 2 roster

By Marta Juras


Sep 6, 2019

Reading time: 2 min

Fnatic has announced its new Dota 2 roster for the upcoming 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit season.

Fnatic’s Dota 2 roster is now joined by Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon and Kam “Moon” Boon Seng, while Abed “Abed” Yusop and Kim “DuBu” Doo-young will no longer be a part of the team. Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong will be returning to the support position.

The news of Fnatic shuffling its roster comes as no surprise after the team had a disappointing run at The International 2019. The team was out of the tournament already in the first round, being defeated by Viruts.pro and Team Liquid. Fnatic placed 13th at TI9 and earned a bit over $500,000, which was just a small portion of the tournament’s $34 million prize pool.

Fnatic settles new roster after The International 2019 disappointment


Joining the team is a relatively fresh face in Thai player Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon, a young player whose potential Fnatic is betting on. Previously playing with Team Jinesbrus, 23savage has placed first at The International 2019 SEA Open Qualifier and second at The International 2019 Southeast Asia Qualifier, where Jinesbrus and his teammates lost in the final to Mineski.

23savage is taking on the position of the carry, while Moon will be playing as Fnatic’s mid laner.

Moon has previously played for Mineski, who qualified for TI9 through the SEA region. Even though his most recent performance with Mineski hasn’t shown the best results, Moon has made a name for himself in the region. He has trophies from PGL Open Bucharest and the 2018 Dota 2 Asia Championships, both top-tier tournaments, and might get an opportunity to shine once more now that he’s with Fnatic.

DuBu and Abed are departing from the team with the end of their respective contracts, with Abed taking on the departure willingly. Fnatic has wished them both the best of luck in their future careers and thanked them for their time and efforts.

With 23savage and Moon joining the team, and Daryl Koh “iceiceice” Pei Xiang, Djardel “DJ” Mampusti, and Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong signing on for another season, Fnatic’s roster for the upcoming DPC season is already complete.


Dota 2 BLAST

BLAST entering Dota 2 esports with five tournaments

“We have plans that Dota fans haven’t seen before.”

By Olivia Richman


May 8, 2024

Dota 2 Crownfall update: What’s new?

Exciting, but no Ringmaster.

By Fariha Bhatti


Apr 19, 2024