EPICENTER to host fourth major of 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit season

Steven Rondina • December 22, 18:30

Dota 2 fans finally know where each of the five majors will take place during the 2019-2020 season.

EPICENTER has announced it will be hosting the second EPICENTER Major in May 2020. The event will be the fourth major of the season and will be held in Moscow, with the finals taking place live at the CSKA Arena from May 8 to 10.

The news was revealed by EPICENTER during the grand finals of the EPICENTER 2019 Counter to Strike: Global Offensive tournament. This follows the reveal of the ONE Esports Singapore Major as the final major of the season before The International 2020.

The EPICENTER Major 2020 will be the organizer’s fifth Dota 2 event and third major in as many years. As with other Dota Pro Circuit majors this season, the event will feature 16 teams and a $1 million prize pool. It will also have 15,000 qualifying points up for grabs, which are used to earn a direct invitation to The International 2020.

The Dota Pro Circuit rulebook previously indicated that the qualifiers will run from March 29 to April 3, though this was not confirmed as true by EPICENTER.

Full list of 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit majors after EPICENTER reveal

  • MDL Chengdu: November 16 to 24, 2019
  • DreamLeague Season 13: January 18 to 26, 2020
  • ESL One Los Angeles: March 15 to 22, 2020
  • EPICENTER Major: May 2 to 10, 2020
  • ONE Esports Singapore Major: June 20 to 28, 2020

With the announcement of the EPICENTER Major, all five majors of the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit season have been revealed. The MDL Chengdu Major has already taken place and the DreamLeague Season 13 major in Leipzig, Germany takes place in January.

From there, the ESL One Los Angeles major will become the first major to take place in North America since 2016. The EPICENTER Major will take begin in May, with the ONE Esports Singapore Major determining the final invitees to The International 2020 in June.

Though the five majors have been determined, there are three open spots on the calendar for minors. The WePlay! Bukovel Minor will lead into DreamLeague Season 13, but it is unclear who will host the minors for the third, fourth, and fifth minors of the season.


Na’Vi, Fnatic, and Evil Geniuses headline EPICENTER Moscow 2019

Steven Rondina • November 27, 03:14

The complete list of teams competing at The International 2021

Steven Rondina • June 14, 17:09

ONE Esports Singapore Major confirmed as next Dota 2 major

Steven Rondina • February 5, 21:56

Full list of 2019-2020 Dota 2 majors through The International 2020

Steven Rondina • January 11, 05:16

ONE Esports Singapore Major revealed as the fifth DPC major

Steven Rondina • December 19, 08:00

Astralis and Team Liquid the big favorites at ECS Season 8 Finals

Steven Rondina • November 28, 18:00