LoL World Championship play-in schedule with Clutch, Splyce, more

Melany M. October 2, 2019

We are hours away from the 2019 League of Legends World Championship getting underway, and if you're wondering when the games officially begin, we've got you covered.

This year the tournament starts in Berlin, Germany, where the teams have been boot camping for the past month. The play-ins and group stage will be played in Berlin starting on October 2.

Each region is sending its bests teams to take part in the event. The top four regions have teams competing in both play-ins and the main event.

World Championship Play-In schedule

The play-in starts with a double round-robin group stage. All eyes are on the three teams from the major regions, Clutch Gaming, Splyce, and DAMWON Gaming. These teams will play through four matches, each distributed as follows:

Clutch Gaming

Wednesday, October 2

vs Unicorns of Love, 6am CST, 1pm CET

vs MAMMOTH, 10am CST, 5pm CET

Friday, October 4

vs Unicorns of Love, 5am CST, 12pm CET

vs MAMMOTH, 9am CST, 4pm CET

DAMWON Gaming

Thursday, October 3

vs Royal Youth, 6am CST, 1pm CET

vS Flamengo eSports, 8am CST, 3pm CET

Saturday, October 5

vs Royal Youth, 5am CST, 12pm CET

vs Flamengo eSports, 7am CST, 2pm CET

Splyce

Wednesday, October 2

vs DetonatioN FocusMe, 7am CST, 2pm CET

vs Isurus Gaming, 11am CST, 6pm CET

Friday, October 4

vs DetonatioN FocusMe, 6am CST, 1pm CET

vs Isurus Gaming, 10am CST, 5pm CET

The group stage will be followed by the knockout stage.

How to watch the World Championship Play-Ins

All of the matches will be live from the LEC studio in Berlin. The broadcast starts at least 30 minutes before the first match of the day, around 5:30 am CST.

There will be six matches every day in the play-in stage, and all matches are best-of-one.

You can watch the World Championship on YouTube or on Twitch. You might want to watch through LoL Esports’ website however, as players that are logged in will get rewards for watching the games there.